David B. Thorud Leadership Award

The Thorud Leadership Award was created in 2006 with an endowment fund to which all UW deans contributed and to which the University provided matching funds. The endowment allows us to award one faculty and one staff recipient $2,500.

Recipients are selected by the Thorud Award Selection Committee, which includes representatives from the Board of Deans, the Faculty Senate, and the Professional Staff Organization, along with Mindy Kornberg, executive award sponsor and Vice President for Human Resources, and Dean Emeritus David B. Thorud.

All nominees will receive a congratulatory letter and copy of their nomination letter in mid-December. Those selected to receive this year’s Award will be notified of their selection by the Vice President for Human Resources in March and will be presented the award at the University’s Annual Awards of Excellence ceremony in late spring.